The revival

Here’s the last of my new songs…

This song is a pure ode to music; how healing, intoxicating, meaningful, nutritional, and essential it is to our existence. And you’ll be aware of this more than ever after a long spell without it…

Ps. I’d recommend reading my short article Without music as a brief introduction.

Lyrics:

Music brings me back round.
Waves don’t leave me to drown.

I could be better for it,
‘Cos I must never be bound.
The records I revel in ’em
As they go rotating round.

And then the beat starts to fall,
Knocking down open doors.
A passing thought through a cane,
Chasing down empty lanes.

I could be better for it,
‘Cos I must never be bound.
The records I revel in ’em
As they go rotating round.

We could be better for it,
‘Cos we must never be bound.
The records I revel in ’em
As they go rotating round.

Written by Thompson Crowley

Pps. Merry Christmas!!

For a monthly newsletter of songs, poems, travel articles, etc. subscribe to my mailing list HERE

And follow my musician page on facebook HERE

2 thoughts on “The revival

Leave a Reply

