A Question of Faith

This is a song about being yourself. We all have different tastes, different interests; although sometimes sticking to your opinions, being proud of your quirks, it can offend/confuse people, ending up unfortunately as persecution…

Lyrics:

It’s always a question of what’s better to be,
A lonely religion, or a flock of the sheep?
Out of a silent sensation I live out my days.
Into the crowds of temptation I slither away.
It’s always a question of what’s better to be,
A lonely religion or one of the sheep.

Well, it all comes down to the bottom line,
And it all ends up on the battle lines.
I guess it’s all just part of a bad design,
Where your rights might just all get left behind.

There’s always a branding so righteous and pure;
A testament standing, demanding all thoughts.
Still out of a silent temptation I’ll live out my days,
And into the crowds of temptation I’ll slither away.

Well, it all comes down to the bottom line,
And it all ends up on the factory lines.
I guess it’s all just part of a bad design,
Where your rights might just all get left behind.

It’s always a question of what’s better to be,
A lonely religion, or one of the sheep?

Written by Thompson Crowley

For a monthly newsletter of songs, poems, travel articles, etc. subscribe to my mailing list HERE

And follow my musician page on facebook HERE

Leave a Reply

